Heavy Block Lift

So I decided yesterday that my first full body animation test is going to be a dude lifting a heavy block.

Our network was out for like 6 hours at work yesterday, and all the work I do is off network drives, so I was sketching out some thumbnails of a block lift, and pushing a block up an incline. I kind of got a feel for how to bend the spine and stuff.

Since yesterday I’ve done a bit of a pencil test. Up until my last iteration I actually hadn’t looked up any information in my ‘Animator’s Survival Kit’ book. After consulting the book, all I did was edit the beginning frames with the U-shaped arched back. Beforehand, they were going the same direction as the other frames. Here is my progress so far with some blocking for timing.
http://megaswf.com/view/c1b8f87058d9e4304084d2c5ff65ba3f.html

I haven’t decided yet if I actually want him to put the block on the other block, or just to fall over backwards from the weight.

Explore posts in the same categories: Animation, Drawing

Leave a comment